All-University Awards


The next call for the following All-University awards will be in spring 2022, with nominations due in October 2022.

William J. Beal Outstanding Faculty Award

Teacher-Scholar Award

Distinguished Academic Staff Award

Excellence-in-Teaching Citations

Donald F. Koch Quality in Undergraduate Teaching Award

Community Engagement Scholarship Award

President's Distinguished Teaching Award

Simmons Chivukula Award for Academic Leadership

Robert F. Banks Award for Institutional Leadership


2020-2021 All-University Awards Booklet

You may view the Awards Convocation ceremonies on the Web at

MSU Today articles:

2021 All-University Awards Honorees
 All-University Awards Honorees
2019 All-University Awards Honorees
2018 All-University Awards Honorees
2017 All-University Awards Honorees
2016 All-University Awards Honorees
2015 All-University Awards Honorees
2014 All-University Awards Honorees
2013All-University Awards Honorees



--William J. Beal Oustanding Faculty Awards (change in 2014)/Distinguished Faculty Awards
--Teacher-Scholar Awards
--Community Engagement Scholarship Award (change in 2015)/Outreach Scholarship Community Partnership Award
--Donald F. Koch Award for Quality in Undergraduate Teaching/ Formerly MSU Alumni Club of Mid-Michigan Quality in Undergraduate Teaching Awards
--Distinguished Academic Staff Awards
--Excellence-In-Teaching Citations
--Robert F. Banks Award for Institutional Leadership


The next call for UDP nominations will be in December 2022.

--University Distinguished Professor designees (Cumulative)
--Web viewing of University Distinguished Professors 2011-2016
--Web viewing of University Distinguished Professors 2009 at MSU YouTube

The free Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view pdf files.

Office of the Provost
Katie Rundblad:

Community Engagement Scholarship Award
Julie Crowgey: 

President's Distinguished Teaching Award
Lynne Frechen:

Simmons Chivukula Award for Academic Leadership
Cindi Leverich: